The closure of Zip’s New Zealand services does not mean your personal information will automatically be deleted.
Zip may need to retain certain information after your account has closed to meet legal and regulatory obligations, manage outstanding balances, resolve disputes, prevent or detect fraud, or for other purposes permitted by law.
Your personal information will only be retained for as long as necessary in accordance with our Privacy Policy.